Stylin’: Slam Jammin’

Hey guys, this is the first of our STYLIN’ posts, where we’ll be showing you how we would style different items from our site! The first is a tee from our latest ’92 Collection, it’s one of my personal faves as it’s inspired by an old Troop sweatshirt of mine which was covered in basketball mesh print. We took that influence and combined it with some 90’s slang to create this design! Ok so I love baggy tees but I know some girls prefer a fitted look, so I would style this tee as a crop (which you can easily do yourself with scissors and tie up at the front or back) or you can tuck the edges of the tee into your bra to give you that loose 90’s cropped look if you don’t want to hack into your tees! I chose some baggy fit vintage shorts which can by worn fitted around the waist to create a sexy silhouette. The backpack I chose is from my lust list, unfortunatley the price tag may bring tears to your eyes but it’s by one of my favourite designers Nasir Mazhar and I’m in love with it! If you’re lucky enough to have an unlimited budget, you can buy the bag at Opening Ceremony. My kicks of choice are the Nike Air Griffey South Beach – the colourway of this shoe is just mmm yummyyyy!! I love the aqua and (shock horror) the pink actually works well! Finally, I added a neon yellow E&E beanie – perfect for summer days, and some gold hoop earrings from Cubbanie Links. Let me know what you all think; you can check out our outfits on our new Polyvore account!

 

92 SLAMJAM WOMENS

One comment

  1. LOVE this styling! x

Leave a Reply

